Outermost Writing from Cape Cod
Outermost Writing from Cape Cod
Magic
0:00
-1:59

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Outermost Writing from Cape Cod

Magic

Whatever We Imagine

Our daffodils blossomed today: yellow flowers searching for summer.

Standing in our front yard, posing as a person stretching before a run, I watched them from the corner of my eye.

I reached for my toes, held my breath, and turned myself to stone. And that’s when I saw the flowers turn (slow and mechanical). You could hear the gears engaging. There was n…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Outermost Writing from Cape Cod to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Outermost Writing from Cape Cod
Outermost Writing from Cape Cod
Personal essays examining the common experiences of everyday living inspired by the outermost beaches of Cape Cod.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Chris Ellsasser